Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Bureau County Board

The County Board is the elected body that sets county policy, ordinances and budget appropriations for departments. The 18 member County Board oversees the financial aspect of the County and approves disbursements of County funds.

The County is divided into 18 single-member districts. The County Board is reapportioned every ten years so that each member represents an equal number of residents. Upon reapportionment, the length of board member terms are staggered (four, four, two years or two, four, four years).

The County Board meets on the second Tuesday (6:30pm) of each month. The Board also has nine standing committees, as well as special ad hoc committees for special projects. Each committee usually meets once a month.

Current Board Members